Silent Sunday: Megu Flag

Japanese flag at the restaurant Megu

This entry was posted in Photography, Silent Sunday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Silent Sunday: Megu Flag

  1. Thatgirl says:

    Nice sculptural flag of Japan! What did you have at Megu?

    • jupitercity says:

      We had a lot of amazing food. I can’t remember what exactly we ate, except that it was all really tasty! One thing I do remember though is a virgin 3 berry daiquiri. It was so good that I had two!

  2. jupitercity says:

    8noodles says: It looks like they stacked chess pieces to create the flag. Cool pic.

  3. It is truly good modern art and I usually hate modern art. I like it because it looks like the Japanese flag.

    • jupitercity says:

      Yeah, I liked this too. It’s weird, most of the time I hate modern art, though sometimes I love it. It kind of depends on how much the piece costs because I really can’t stand when something that looks like it was made by a preschooler goes for a lot of money.

  4. jupitercity says:

    Random Fact: *Japan is made up of four main large islands and more than 4000 smaller islands. The main large islands are Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, and Kyushu.*

Leave a Reply

